FURRER, B.: Begehren (Furrer)

FURRER, B.: Begehren (Furrer)


You must be logged in to view this video

- (Disc 1)
Conductor: Furrer, Beat

Furrer, Beat - Composer

Venue: Helmut List Halle, Graz
Playing Time: 02:04:16
Catalogue Number: 0012792KAI
UPC: 9120010281365

Two figures, a man and a woman. Nameless protagonists. Not a couple, much more passersby in a contemporary world of passageways, at the horizons of which mythical images from the story of Orpheus and Eurydice shimmer through. The entrance to Hades. The forbidden glance. The wrong move. Two figures, then: divided/united in search of their (mutual?) lost time, history and experience. Two attempts to look behind existence. Two attempts, through memory and repetition, to discover anew forgotten utopias in the light of desire. A hope which remains unfulfilled to the last. Vain parallel actions in the shadow of isolation. (Self-)encounters do not happen. What remains is the darkness of (un)lived moments. And the form of the question: is there a way out of this solitary path? Through desire?…

Part 1

Part 2

Part 3

Select language: