YANG, Tianwa: Live in Concert in St Petersburg - TCHAIKOVSKY, P.I. / BRAHMS, J. / YSAYE, E. / BACH, J.S.


You must be logged in to view this video

- (Disc 1)

Brahms, Johannes - Composer
Ysaye, Eugene - Composer

Venue: Capella Concert Hall, St Petersburg
Date of Concert: 06-2011
Playing Time: 01:59:08
Catalogue Number: 2.110283
UPC: 747313528356

This is the accomplished and stylish Russian debut of Tianwa Yang - one of the most unusual and energetic violinist of our time. To an enthusiastic audience within the walls of the beautiful Court Capella in St Petersburg, she performs the much-loved concertos of Tchaikovsky and Brahms with the St Petersburg State Symphony Orchestra under the sensitive direction of Vladimir Lande. The remarkable intensity of her playing is just as apparent in both her encore - Ysaye's Violin Sonata No. 3 - and her separate performance of Bach's solo Partita No. 2.

Part 1

Part 2

Select language: