You must be logged in to view this video

- (Disc 1)

Schubert, Franz - Composer
Chopin, Fryderyk - Composer
The Art of Rhythmic Expression
Schubert, Franz - Composer
Piano Sonata No. 14 in A minor, Op. 143, D. 784

Year of Production: 2004
Playing Time: 03:23:43
Catalogue Number: GI-102

These recordings, the first issue of the Golandsky Institute's Discovery Series, provides an in-depth perspective on rhythmic playing and highlights its role in artistic performance.

Edna Golandsky builds on the fundamental principles of the Taubman Approach to show how the correct use of rhythm brings music to life and makes it more expressive. Enjoy the rhythmic aliveness of her demonstrations from these staples of the piano repertoire:

- Chopin: Mazurka No. 13 in A minor, Op. 17, No. 4
- Chopin: Ballade No. 1 in G minor, Op. 23
- Mozart: Piano Sonata No. 12 in F major, K. 332
- Schubert: 4 Impromptus, Op. 90, D. 899: Nos. 2 and 4.

Part 1

Part 2

Part 3

Part 4

Select language: