MASTERCLASS WITH MIRIAM FRIED - FRANCK, C.: Violin Sonata: I. Allegretto ben moderato


You must be logged in to view this video

- (Disc 1)

Franck, Cesar - Composer
Violin Sonata in A Major, M. 8

Lecturer/Violin: Fried, Miriam

Year of Production: Jan. 2012
Playing Time: 00:36:07
Catalogue Number: RSS10147_1

Professor Fried asks the student about the first movement. She explains all the important aspects related to the character in several passages; the harmony, bow speed, projection of the sound, vibrato -as an specific color, and the analysis of the score.

Part 1

Select language: