MASTERCLASS WITH MIRIAM FRIED - MOZART, W.A.: Violin Concerto No. 3: I. Allegro (violin and piano reduction)


You must be logged in to view this video

- (Disc 1)

Violin Concerto No. 3 in G Major, K. 216

Lecturer/Violin: Fried, Miriam

Year of Production: Jan. 2012
Playing Time: 00:58:11
Catalogue Number: RSS10156_1

This movement has a playful and cheerful character, which has to be expressed in the performance. Professor Miriam Fried also works on articulation, harmonic and ornamental elements, bow direction, movement of the arm, etc.

Finally, she highlights and lists the elements that produce and change the color of the sound. A performer should think and experiment with all these elements, to combine them in order to get the required sound changes.

Part 1

Select language: