MASTERCLASS WITH MIRIAM FRIED - PAGANINI, N.: 24 Caprices, Op. 1: No. 19 in E-Flat Major


You must be logged in to view this video

- (Disc 1)

Paganini, Nicolo - Composer
24 Caprices, Op. 1

Lecturer/Violin: Fried, Miriam

Year of Production: Jan. 2012
Playing Time: 00:12:51
Catalogue Number: RSS10162_2

The masterclass begins with an explanation about the convenience of playing the reprise, as the Minuet-Trio-Minuet in the classical period, so that the piece finishes in tonic.

The student focuses too much on the first note, neglecting the following ones. Afterward, Miriam Fried corrects some issues about vibrato, phrasing depending on harmony, bow pressure, sound, intervals, and performance attitude.

Part 1

Select language: