MASTERCLASS WITH KLAUS THUNEMANN - MOZART, W.A.: Piano Quintet, K. 452: I. Largo - Allegro moderato


You must be logged in to view this video

- (Disc 1)

Year of Production: Feb. 2007
Playing Time: 00:46:54
Catalogue Number: RSS10187_1

Klaus Thunemann begins making some comments about the rapport in the initial entry and the tempo, as well as the tuning and sound clarity. Besides, he gives some indications to the quintet members regarding the articulation, dynamic contrasts, agogics, voices interpretation and conversation. Instead of accelerating the tempo, it should become more flexible.

Professor Thuneman also makes some comments about appoggiaturas, dynamics, and phrasing; and he insists on the voices entries - be careful with it and practice each voice separately. Finally, he makes a brief comment on the general character of this music.

Part 1

Select language: