MASTERCLASS WITH MENAHEM PRESSLER - MOZART, W.A.: Sonata for 2 Pianos, K 448: I. Allegro con spirito


You must be logged in to view this video

- (Disc 1)

Lecturer/Piano: Pressler, Menahem

Year of Production: Mar. 2007
Playing Time: 00:30:51
Catalogue Number: RSS10283_1

The professor starts by indicating that some dynamical and sound issues are not Mozart. He also makes some corrections about the phrasing, dynamics, harmonic aspects, character, articulation, and breathing of certain passages.

Then, Pressler indicates other works composed by Mozart and makes more suggestions about the pedal, the tension in the accords and the attacks, among others. Finally, he advises the students to change the dynamics and general attitude regarding the style of the composer.

Part 1

Select language: