MASTERCLASS WITH SERGEY OSTROVSKY - VIVALDI, A.: 4 Seasons (The): Violin Concerto, RV 315, "L'estate" (Summer): I. Allegro non moto


You must be logged in to view this video

- (Disc 1)

Vivaldi, Antonio - Composer
The 4 Seasons: Violin Concerto in G Minor, Op. 8, No. 2, RV 315, "L'estate" (Summer)

Playing Time: 00:48:51
Catalogue Number: iClassical074

Born in 1975 in Russia to a family of musicians, Isaac Stern has called Sergey Ostrovsky "One of the most outstanding Israeli violinists." Sergey Ostrovsky, has built an active and successful career as Aviv Quartet's first violinist, a soloist, violin and chamber music Professor of Haute Ecole de Musique de Geneve (Neuchatel Branch) and a first concertmaster of Orchestre de la Palau des les Arts de Comunidad Valenciana in Spain.

As a first violinist and a founder in 1996 of the Aviv String Quartet, Sergey won several top prizes at international competitions, as well as the Israeli Prize of Ministry of Culture, Ministry of Education of Germany, and Chamber Music Annual Prize, awarded by the National Lottery of Israel.

Part 1

Select language: